PDA

View Full Version : From Sydney to New York - I'm finally coming

glennstewart
2006-09-12, 10:27 PM
Hi All,

Thought I'd log on to your NYC Aviation forum a fair while before my trip to say G'Day.

Some of you may already know me, but thought I'd take this opportunity to introduce myself and hope to catch up with some of you when I visit.

My name is obviously Glenn Stewart (I'm not terribly creative when it comes to forum nicks). I'm a friendly Sydney aviation photographer who is typically remembered for giving foreign photographers whirlwind tours of Sydney and the surrounds (** hope the guys/girls on this forum who have received tours are feeling better... I know some people suffered from car sickness and for this I am very sorry. Next time I won't suggest food before driving the coastal roads **)

Aside from this I'm a marked man, being one of those A.net screeners. Okay... not so bad. I only reject terrible shots and anything uploaded by Bruce Guy :roll: (sorry, bit of a Sydney insider joke there).

But seriously... looking forward to my trip. It will be my first time to the US, and it should be good. Won't be coming via L.A. like most Australians would. I've been told this is a good thing by fellow New York spotters.

Amadeus booking ref X6ZBZ7.
Tue 24 Oct 06 13:40 London 16:10 New York BA177
Sun 29 Oct 06 20:45 New York 08:40 (Mon) London BA188

Would love to do some spotting with a few of you (looking to buy a wide angle lens in NY beforehand). Also looking to walk my legs off through as much of your wonderful city as possible.

All the best,

Glenn Stewart

K9DEP
2006-09-12, 10:30 PM
Welcome Glenn, It's nice to see this forum is international!

glennstewart
2006-09-12, 10:46 PM
:)

We welcome many an international visitor on the Sydney forum. I thought I should make a visit here prior to spotting over the other side of the world :)