PDA

View Full Version : so who here actually works in aviation?

turpentyine
2006-01-04, 12:53 AM
and what do u do?
i work for the tsa.

jakbar
2006-01-04, 01:07 AM
Unfortunately, I don't work in aviation. I have an office at a law firm in a high-rise building in Midtown Manhattan.

Turpentyine, do you work at a NYC airport?

Welcome to the forums, by the way!

Josh

turpentyine
2006-01-04, 01:11 AM
thnx
yup work at jfk

Mike Flyte
2006-01-04, 01:25 AM
I am new on here but must say that this is a very informative site....I was a pilot with a regional airline until 9/11. I lost my job after the cutbacks and now am a professional wrestler. My stage name is Mike Flyte.
Please feel free to log onto my website at http://www.mikeflyte.com

Regards,
Mike

Midnight Mike
2006-01-04, 01:30 AM
I work for Alteon/Boeing out of California.

In charge of training/scheduling for crews and the simulators that the airlines lease time on.

New Yorker, that escaped from the New York cold winters, used to work for Goldman Sachs, Cantor Fitzgerald (World Trade Center Days), Nippon Cargo Airlines, & SBS International on Park Avenue.

turpentyine
2006-01-04, 01:33 AM
I work for Alteon/Boeing out of California.

In charge of training/scheduling for crews and the simulators that the airlines lease time on.

New Yorker, that escaped from the New York cold winters, used to work for Goldman Sachs, Cantor Fitzgerald (World Trade Center Days), Nippon Cargo Airlines, & SBS International on Park Avenue.

what u do at nippon?

Midnight Mike
2006-01-04, 01:37 AM
what u do at nippon?

Supervisor of Crew Planning & Scheduling for the New York based flight crews. We had crews on Lease from TWA, Parc Aviation, & Nordstress Aviation.

Jonesbeach
2006-01-04, 08:56 AM
I am sorta of in aviation. I work in construction building the new American Airlines Terminal at JFK. Being an aviation fanatic, I couldn't ask for a better place to work.

jakbar
2006-01-04, 10:56 AM