PDA

View Full Version : Independence Air 1099 - (07 July 2005)

fly.mcs
2005-07-04, 12:38 AM
Hey guys. I'm new here on the forum, but all the threads so far are very interesting. I decided to post my first thread.

This Thursday (07 July 2005) I'll be flying Independence Air flight 1099 (JFK-IAD) which is scheduled to depart JFK at 08:45. I've never tried this before, but if anyone happens to be around the area taking photographs, look out for my aircraft; it would be nice if someone got a ground shot of my aircraft departing JFK. If no one makes it to get a photograph [since it's pretty early in the morning, or if there is bad weather] then that's fine as well! Just having the thought float around. Thanks again.

P.S. I'll be taking many shots from my window, so maybe you'll be in one of my photographs 8)

fly.mcs
2005-07-11, 12:47 AM
Hey! I'm back from my trip to Washington D.C. I flew on Independence Air flight 1099 out of JFK on July 7th. Overall, I loved the flight! I rarely have the chance to travel and fly, so I was excited about flying a new airline and a new aircraft. I've never flown on a CRJ before, and I've heard how uncomfortable they are. After flying Indy Air, I fell in love with the aircraft! It is one of my favorite aircraft now. Anyway, back to my flight...

I decided to take notes on my flight. I recorded the taxi-out time, the wheels-off time, wheels-on time, and taxi-in time. We were scheduled to depart at 0845 and we ended up pushing back from Gate 23B at 0837. Weather wasn't so good (overcast) so runway 04R was being used for arrivals while 04L was being used to departures. As we taxied, I snapped a few shots of the rear-end of a Northwest Airlines B744. I also spotted a TACA A320, a Thai Airways A345, an American A300, and an Avianca B763 in new colors. As soon as we taxiied to the runway, the captain announced a departure at 0910, so we waited for 15 minutes.