Thread: Introducing "Valk Aviation" from the Netherlands

Introducing "Valk Aviation" from the Netherlands

Hi there,

I wanna introduce myself as a new member here at NYC Aviation.

Since three years ago I'm a planespotter and videographer.
    When you get the virus you can't without it. So I do love the aviation and like to share with the enthousiastics.
    Mostly I do videograph at our national airport "Amsterdam Schiphol Airport"

I was born in the neigbourhood,Haarlem,and was get used to the sound of aircrafts and see them flying above the city.

As I told I did get the virus 3 years ago. I work for Hästens Beds in the middle of The Netherlands and was delivering at a small village besides Schiphol AIrport.
    My colleage's wife is flying as stewardess at the long haul flights for KLM.
    So with the same interest we decides to have lunchtime at a spottingplace. We walked into a place for hiring trucks and arrived at a beautful location,
    just 1oo meters in front of the runway. Made some video's with my cellphone. I was really amazed and excited.

So I became a planespotter. I did prefer videograping instead of photographing.
    Did buy a cam by Canon,lateron a tripod and a aviation-scanner by Realistic/RadioShack.

Through the years I did shange my equipment. At the moment I do videograph with the Canon Legria/Vixia HF S21 at an Manfrotto HDV-501 mounted tripod by Manfrotto.
    Sometimes I make some pictures with a Canon EOS 500D with the EF/S 55/250 for making shots I can use in the video's and frontpage photo's for my Youtube channel.

I was new in the videoworld,so I had to learn everything about filming techniques, editing and presentation.

At one of the most foreighn spotters-site "Atcbox" I did learn a lot,got a lot of comments for getting a better videographer and editor.
    http://www.atcbox.com/

So I want to present my filmlabel "Valk Aviation" to you and share my movies and footages with you guys.