Thread: PVD-PHL-BNA on 1/15

PVD-PHL-BNA on 1/15

Hello all,

I would like to start by saying that I have been reading this forum almost everyday since I discovered the site a few weeks ago and finally joined last week and love it. You guys have a wealth of good information on here and the pictures I've seen are amazing. I am also relatively new to the spotting (well with regards to photographing). I've always had a fascination with aircraft, but only since the summer have I had good quality photo gear again. Also, I wish I lived closer to NYC so that I could take some trips out to JFK. THe only airports I have in close proximity are PVD and BDL. Not really any decent traffic at either location.

On to the main reason for this post.....

I will be traveling from Providence to Nashville on the 15th by way of Philly. I was wondering if anybody has spotted at PHL from the terminal. I won't have a lot of time between flights so I won;t have a chance to leave the terminal area to go outside. I will be flying Southwest so it looks like I'll be at Terminal E. Is it likely I would be able to get anything other than ramp shots from there?

Also, Has anybody ever spotted at Nashville? I will be driving back to the airport early on Sunday to try an get some spotting in prior to departing. If anyone knows of any good locations there, the info would be greatly appreciated.

Once again, great forum guys. I look forward to reading more and posting some photos from my next spotting adventure.

Program Coordinator