Thread: Sharing my love of music aka DMB. What is yours?

Me like the Robert Downey Jr of cooooooookies!

Sharing my love of music aka DMB. What is yours?

Back in 1997, a friend invited to my first concert. (Yes, I'd never attended one until after I graduated college).

We saw Dave Matthews Band at Jones Beach. Been a huge fan for years, lots of very good music where I truly believe my listening skills evolved in leaps and bounds. Its the only band where can say I can hear the drums, violin, bass, sax and strings really blend and yet stand out on their own.

And their classically trained violinist breaks any stereotypes, and that furthered my enjoyment.

So fast forward to last week and I invited her to see them at Jones, once again. (I've seem them since 97 at Giants and MSG multiple times, but had grown tired of HUGE venues with teenie bopper potheads surrounding us. At least at Jones, the ocean breeze carries away the pot smoke.)

I find their singing good, not great, but their instrument playing is
    incredible!
    Two Step drum solo w/ occasional add-ins and blend in at end.

Grey Street

Wasting Time

Hope you enjoyed a a glimpse as much as I did. Any other fans out there?
    And I, I took the path less traveled by
    and that has made all the difference......yet...
    I have a feeling a handle of people are going to be very interested in what I post in the near future.

http://www.jetphotos.net/showphotos.php?userid=187

Re: Sharing my love of music- concert last week!

I can appreciate anyone's love for a certain group and when it comes to music to each is own. However the only good part of the DMB concerts I've been to was the weed.... :)

Re: Sharing my love of music- concert last week!

The weed. Ah, not a fan but to each his own, as you say.

You actually went to one of their shows??? (wait, MORE than one, judging from what you wrote??)