Thread: Trip Report: California Road Trip Part 1

Trip Report: California Road Trip Part 1

So I thought now that I have a little free time that I would write up my first trip report of my road trip through California from Los Angeles to San Francisco. Since this is my first time narrating a trip report, I would definitely look for some feedback as to what details you would like to hear more of, less of, etc. Please remember, no name calling or ethnic slurs of any kind :P

So the morning started at a cool 3:30 AM for me. The typical wake-up, get dressed, and hop in a cab to JFK that I've done so many times before. I arrived at Delta Terminal 2 as I am Silver Medallion on Delta and can use the Medallion/First Class check-in and security lanes. I generally don't check any bags when I go for trips that are less than a week long since my ridiculous experience on AA with then losing and breaking my bag, then refusing to fix without a huge fight. As usual, I had printed my boarding pass at home, which saves me time and enables me to go straight to the security lane. As expected, at 5 AM I was the only passenger in T2 and took my time to say good morning to the DL check-in agents as I passed and wish them well for upcoming day. A quick 5 minutes through security and I headed through the walkway between T2 and T3 over to gate 17, where our 737-800 was waiting.

Delta Flight# 843
    JFK-ATL
    Boeing 737-800
    N379DA
    Departing 6:15 AM