Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: _

_

_

Re: JFK november 8th, 2007

Hi Russ,

What spot were you at that the police visited you at?

Unfortunately, I would recommend to get used to visits from police. The best thing to do is to be kind, polite, smile, and do as they say, even if what they are telling you might be unfair or wrong. You can always discuss with the officers' superiors later, but when you're IN the situation, he has much more power than you do.

Your shots look good. Hope you had a good time.

-Phil
    Email me anytime at [email protected].

IFP, ISP, JFK, IGM, SAN, VCV, LGA, LAX, SEE, LAS

Sounds like he was in the cargo area.

that cops wont ever dare to look at ur pics
    It is rare in NY but I had the Goodyear PD called on when I was in AZ once and they very thoroughly questioned me and looked at the shots I took. Let them look, like you said you have nothing to hide.

I don't know i'm relatively new at this, so should i just dismiss it as a completely normal thing -
    It's going to happen. Phil is right just comply with their wishes, but I think it's important to let the officer know that when they say av-photo is illegal that he is mistaken. If you are shooting on private property and he is asking you to leave fine, but I think it's important to let LO know we are not going to be scared with laws that don't exist.

Nice shots, the 732 is always a nice catch.
    'My idea of a good picture is one that's in focus and of a famous person doing something unfamous.' Andy Warhol

To which cop replied "i really dont care about your websites".
    LOL

Classic example. Most cases like this the officer is just trying to get you to leave. Especially if he has received a call from a resident and they don't want you there or want any more people getting on the phone. Better to just go. The spot you decribed sounds great for shooting but high visibiliy. You can always bring a baby with you. :mrgreen: