Thread: Introducing...me!! MOVING to NYC in 48 hours!!!

Introducing...me!! MOVING to NYC in 48 hours!!!

Hi everyone,

Guess what…..I’m MOVING TO NYC in 48 HOURS!! Consequently, I’d like to formally introduce myself because I feel there are many members of NYCA who are not familiar with me. So…let’s get goinNNNNN:

- I’m 20 years old and halfway through my sophomore year of college. I spent the first 1.5 years of my college career at The George Washington University (GWU) in Washington D.C. However, this past summer I had a strange epiphany in which I realized I want to take photography more seriously and decided to push myself to the next level; I applied to the Tisch School of the Arts at NYU and was accepted. In just a few days I’ll be starting my exciting experience at NYU as a photo major as 1 of 8 students accepted to my special program.

- I am an aspiring travel photographer and will soon partake in a very unique internship opportunity at Arthur Frommer’s Budget Travel Magazine in addition to studying at NYU.

- Over the years I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to a variety of exciting destinations, all from which I have been able to develop my portfolio. Amongst places I’ve visited are: Costa Rica, Hawaii, Japan, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Sweden, Tahiti, and the United Kingdom.

- In addition to travel photography, I also enjoy portraiture, fashion, and…AVIATION photography!! (now, who would have guessed that?) That being said, I am probably the strangest airplane photographer out there – I ONLY shoot foreign airliners and I typically don’t take photos of planes unless the aircraft is a widebody! Even stranger…(yep, it gets worse)…I hate old aircraft!! I’m always after the newest and greatest machines out there and I don’t really enjoy shooting airplanes that are like 2384.03x older than me! (I’m expecting some hardcore criticism from you all on that one, hehe)