PDA

View Full Version : JFK on Saturday

B77WYYZ
2011-09-08, 09:46 AM
Hello all

I am a aviation photographer from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, and I was down JFK way last September for UN Week. It looks like I mis-calculated by the recent posts about when UN week was starting! I booked a ticket on JetBlue out of Buffalo for this Saturday, so I guess I'll be missing some of the extra flights. Will check JetBlue for next week, depending on the weather. For this Saturday, I'm seeing sunny skies and North winds!! Does this mean they will be on the 31s? Can anyone help out about where the best place would be to photograph early morning arrivals on 31R! and if anyone can tell me about the habits of the A380s. I've listened to LiveATC and it seems they prefer to land on 31L. Has any ever landed on 31R? I've seen a picture of either Emirates or Air France landing on 13L!!
Of course the A380s are at the top of my list, also including Delta B744s, I look forward to any information possible, thanks Kelli (B77WYYZ)http://nycaviation.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.png

moose135
2011-09-08, 11:00 AM