PDA

View Full Version : Looking into Customer Service Jobs at LGA.

JetBlueAirwaysFan
2008-07-01, 12:01 PM
With my 18th birthday approaching very quickly (July 19). I am beginning to explore the entry level positions in the airline industry. With a profile already set up with Delta and an application into AirTran, I hope to be on my way. I do have customer service experience, so I figure that is a plus. My desired airport to work at? Well, preferably LGA. JFK would do. ISP would be stretching it.
I would like to work with an airline that serves DAB, so I can non-rev home sometimes. That is why I am waiting to apply for a position with US as well. Hopefully an LGA spot will open soon with them. I know FL is no longer a DAB carrier, but it would do.
Any suggestions would be welcome.
And yes, I have a High School Diploma.

AA 777
2008-07-01, 09:30 PM
And yes, I have a High School Diploma.

That would make you over qualified!! (I dont mean that in a bad way, but for those that work at an airport you know what I mean)

Laxgoaly
2008-07-01, 09:36 PM
are you interested in flying, or maintenance as a long term career, if so I can help you out on the corporate/private end of the aviation world...

JetBlueAirwaysFan
2008-07-01, 11:16 PM
actually, i like schedule/route network planning. I want to plan new routes and destinations for airlines.

engine46
2008-07-01, 11:40 PM
You missed out, man- United just had a bunch of openings for temporary customer service at LGA and JFK, but looks like they're all gone. Keep checking their website, maybe they'll have more openings soon.

JetBlueAirwaysFan
2008-07-02, 05:33 PM
I set up profiles with JetBlue, United, and registered for the SWAJobs in case something at ISP pops up. Just for fun.

Lezam
2008-07-02, 09:19 PM
NWA was also advertising a student program at LGA, that pays your tuition and gives you free rides. I cant seem to find it anymore though.

JetBlueAirwaysFan
2008-07-02, 10:17 PM