PDA

View Full Version : Off to Paris! JFK-CDG-JFK on DL/AF

kc2aqg
2007-05-29, 03:49 PM
Next week, I will have to spend a week at a client located a bit south of Lyon, France. Since this is my first time heading over to Europe, I am definitely planning some sightseeing/photography time in Paris. The trip goes as follows:
Friday 6/1 - DL118 JFK-CDG 763
Stay over in Paris
Sunday 6/3 - TGV Train from Paris to Lyon
Work at client in Bourge Les Valence for week
Friday 6/8 - TGV Train from Lyon to Paris
More sightseeing in Paris for the weekend
Sunday 6/10 - AF006 CDG-JFK 772

My first TATL trip, very exciting!!! :D

T-Bird76
2007-05-29, 04:02 PM
Sounds like a great trip and the weather in France if great this time of year, enjoy!

hiss srq
2007-05-29, 04:09 PM
I am quite intrested to hear how the train trip goes. I am not big on trains but one of my goals is to ridethe TGV. Best of luck on the trip and have a blast. Don't tell people your America. Tell them your canadian and say ehh alot lol lol

JetBlueAirwaysFan
2007-06-05, 11:49 PM
Have a great trip!

mirrodie
2007-06-06, 10:01 AM
Sunday 6/3 - TGV Train from Paris to Lyon

So jealous! You will not regret it. Wait a minute, you're done! Hope you enjoyed it!

And flying back on Sunday, that's 2 of you flying on my bday. MIght do a bit of spotting, we'll see.

kc2aqg
2007-06-08, 05:55 AM
First off, happy bday Mario! Birthday spotting is always good :D

The TGV was amazing. The ride was very smooth, but when you look out the window, you realize just how fast you are going. The seats were exceptionally comfortable, but we were in first class so they should be! I am actually getting back on the TGV in 3 hours to go back to Paris from Lyon.