PDA

View Full Version : Aer Lingus Flight 108 to Dublin on 09/15/2007

shamrock838
2007-05-27, 10:17 PM
Greetings,

My wife and I are flying Aer Lingus Flight 108 to Dublin on 09/15/07 for an 11-day vacation to the south and west of Ireland via a CIE Tour.

I told our travel agent we wanted seats as far behind the wing as possible since I'm a photographer and want to capture our approach ... and departure ... from Ireland ... plus the North American seaboard when coming back.

She gave us seats 37H and 37K going over ... and 36H and 36K on Flight 111 coming back on 09/25/07. She assured us that our seats going over were one row forward of the very back of the economy section and that we were "well behind the wing with great visibility."

We'll be flying the Airbus A330 ... but is it the A300-200 or -300 config? And which config did the agent use for our seating?

A colleague who flew Aer Lingus Flight 104 earlier this spring said the economy passenger cabin had something like 48 rows! Was it the A330-300?

I've also heard that Aer Lingus will have phased out the last of their A330-200's by the time we go.

I checked Seating Guru, etc online but Aer Lingus is not listed.

So ... does anyone out there know what we can expect on Flights 108 and 111? Thanks.

Mike (shamrock838)

Winglets747
2007-05-28, 08:56 AM
When you say you want to capture the approach, what exactly do you want a picture of? Just the landscape or landscape with wing? If you just want the landscape, you'll want be far behind the wing so none of it gets in your way.