PDA

View Full Version : Introducing...me!! MOVING to NYC in 48 hours!!!

SoPictureThis
2007-01-09, 03:49 AM
Hi everyone,

Guess what…..I’m MOVING TO NYC in 48 HOURS!! Consequently, I’d like to formally introduce myself because I feel there are many members of NYCA who are not familiar with me. So…let’s get goinNNNNN:

- I’m 20 years old and halfway through my sophomore year of college. I spent the first 1.5 years of my college career at The George Washington University (GWU) in Washington D.C. However, this past summer I had a strange epiphany in which I realized I want to take photography more seriously and decided to push myself to the next level; I applied to the Tisch School of the Arts at NYU and was accepted. In just a few days I’ll be starting my exciting experience at NYU as a photo major as 1 of 8 students accepted to my special program.

- I am an aspiring travel photographer and will soon partake in a very unique internship opportunity at Arthur Frommer’s Budget Travel Magazine in addition to studying at NYU.

- Over the years I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to a variety of exciting destinations, all from which I have been able to develop my portfolio. Amongst places I’ve visited are: Costa Rica, Hawaii, Japan, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Sweden, Tahiti, and the United Kingdom.

- In addition to travel photography, I also enjoy portraiture, fashion, and…AVIATION photography!! (now, who would have guessed that?) That being said, I am probably the strangest airplane photographer out there – I ONLY shoot foreign airliners and I typically don’t take photos of planes unless the aircraft is a widebody! Even stranger…(yep, it gets worse)…I hate old aircraft!! I’m always after the newest and greatest machines out there and I don’t really enjoy shooting airplanes that are like 2384.03x older than me! (I’m expecting some hardcore criticism from you all on that one, hehe)