PDA

View Full Version : journalist working on plane spotter story

sovide
2006-03-05, 01:29 PM
Hello,
I'm a journalist here in New York working on a story about plane spotting. I'm interested in learning more about spotting, how you got started, your favorite airports and any hassles you've had from police or airport neighbors.

I'm particularly interested in talking to non-NYC area folks, but the more the merrier!

My latest story was published on the Web at
http://jscms.jrn.columbia.edu/cns/2006- ... ecommuters (http://jscms.jrn.columbia.edu/cns/2006-02-28/ovide-bikecommuters)
and my pieces are syndicated as part of the New York Times News Service.

Regards,
Shira Ovide
Columbia News Service
917-974-7707
[email protected]

Midnight Mike
2006-03-05, 01:44 PM
Hello,
I'm a journalist here in New York working on a story about plane spotting. I'm interested in learning more about spotting, how you got started, your favorite airports and any hassles you've had from police or airport neighbors.

I'm particularly interested in talking to non-NYC area folks, but the more the merrier!

My latest story was published on the Web at
http://jscms.jrn.columbia.edu/cns/2006- ... ecommuters (http://jscms.jrn.columbia.edu/cns/2006-02-28/ovide-bikecommuters)
and my pieces are syndicated as part of the New York Times News Service.

Regards,
Shira Ovide
Columbia News Service
917-974-7707
[email protected]

Shira

I will forward your information to a buddy of mine, he is very much into Plane Spotting.

Mike

PhilDernerJr
2006-03-05, 03:03 PM
I spoke with Shira onthe phone last week, and we had a pleasant conversation.

Anyone who fels that they have something good to share should reply. (like Tom Turner....hint hint)

Midnight Mike
2006-03-05, 03:22 PM
I spoke with Shira onthe phone last week, and we had a pleasant conversation.

Anyone who fels that they have something good to share should reply. (like Tom Turner....hint hint)

Phil

Thanks for doing the screening. :wink: